Butler County's great daily newspaper
Advertisement | Advertise Here

On the Cover

Donaldson drops lawsuit against city, councilmen

Tom Donaldson

Butler Mayor Tom Donaldson announced at Thursday's city council meeting that he discontinued his lawsuit against the city, the four city council members, city firefighters Jim Kaufman and Donald...

6/23/2017 Local News 0 comments

Moving forward

Thirty-one students, including Khabir McNary, above, received their high school diplomas Thursday in a graduation ceremony at Summit Academy in Herman.

6/23/2017 Local News 0 comments

Ramsey attorney plans to defend 'island'

Defense given more time before hearing

Attorney Blaine Jones answers reporters questions following a hearing for Ishemer Ramsey, charged in the death of Melissa Barto.

A preliminary hearing for a Butler Township man accused of fatally shooting his girlfriend and burning her body has been delayed to allow his attorney more time to prepare his case.

6/23/2017 Local News 0 comments

Mercer man faces robbery charge in sausage incident

It went from bad to “wurst” for an alleged shoplifter who tried to make off with a package of sausage at a Butler supermarket.

6/23/2017 Local News 0 comments

Found items could be victim's

Police search defendant's home

Remnants of a homicide victim's belongings may have been uncovered Thursday in a fire pit.

6/23/2017 Local News 0 comments

Advertisement | Advertise Here




Glade Run opens sensory play area

Glade Run opens sensory play area

With schools out and summer finally upon us, a local nonprofit is making sure children of all backgrounds have a park to play in.

Read more
Today's Verse

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Chuckle of the Day

Some people climb the ladder of success, while others ride the elevator of nepotism.

Advertisement | Advertise Here